Adjust text size:


Julian Rachlin, conductor and violin

Pyotr Tchaikovsky : Polonaise
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major
Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition

Rachlin conducts major works by Russian composers. Tchaikovsky’s beloved Violin Concerto was written in a creative frenzy after the collapse of the composer’s unhappy marriage. Bubbling and playful, the concerto is a demanding virtuoso vehicle celebrated for its memorable melodies. Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition is an emulation of the composer strolling through an exhibition of ten paintings by Viktor Hartmann.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.



Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €