Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Olli Mustonen, conductor and piano

Gioachino Rossini: Overture from the opera William Tell
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto no. 26 in D major “Coronation Concerto”
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony no. 9 in E flat major

Olli Mustonen takes the stage in his brilliant fashion, doubling as both conductor and soloist. Mozart’s confident Piano Concerto no. 26 is from his late period, a cascade of virtuoso solo passages and flowing melodies light on harmonic tension. The programme concludes with Shostakovich’s Symphony no. 9, completed in 1945. In this, the composer turned from his earlier heavy and pompous style towards a brighter and more lucid sound.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €