Adjust text size:
Sat 18.3.2017
Wäinö Aaltonen Museum of Art

Psst! This one's already gone.


Juha-Pekka Vikman & Nobu Takizawa, violin
Ramona Wolin-Takala, viola
Katja Kolehmainen, cello
Anne Eirola, flute
Eeva Mattila, piano

Martti Parkkari: Piano Quintet ”Kaanon”
Einojuhani Rautavaara: Ugrian Dialogue: For Violin and Cello
Aulis Sallinen: Mistral Music
Väinö Raitio: String Quartet

This chamber music recital at the Wäinö Aaltonen Museum focuses on modern Finnish music and the interaction of music and the sculptures of Wäinö Aaltonen. The ensembles vary, from a duet for violin and cello to flute plus string quartet in Sallinen’s work inspired by the mistral wind.

The concert ends approx. 19.30 and has an intermission.

The concert is preceded by a guided tour of the major Wäinö Aaltonen exhibition at 17. Combined tickets for the tour and recital: EUR 25/20/13.

Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €