Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

In eternity

Christian Kluxen, conductor
Juho Pohjonen, piano

Anton Webern: Passacaglia
Esa-Pekka Salonen: Piano Concerto
Richard Strauss: Death and Transfiguration

Christian Kluxen, known by top orchestras around the world as the ‘Mighty Viking’, returns to conduct the Turku Philharmonic in a concert whose soloist is Juho Pohjonen, a pianist whose international career is on the ascendant. Pohjonen performs Esa-Pekka Salonen’s prolific Piano Concerto, whose world premiere in New York in 2007 was a huge success. Strauss’s celebrated tone poem Tod und Verklärung paints a lovely image of the moment of death. Strauss is said to have remarked immediately before his death that dying felt exactly like he described it in this piece.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.



Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €