Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Leif Segerstam, conductor
Jenni Lättilä, soprano
Merja Mäkelä, mezzo
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Niklas Spångberg. bass
Chorus Cathedralis Aboensis

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No 9 ”Ode to Joy”

The main theme of the finale of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony is one of the best-known melodies in the world. It has been used to protest against dictatorships, to praise democracy, to remember victims of disasters and to celebrate the Olympic Games. This unchallenged symphonic classic is conducted by maestro Leif Segerstam in our opening concert of spring 2017.

The length of the concert is approx. 1,5h. No intermission.

Price 31.00 / 26.00 / 19.00 €