Adjust text size:
Sun 10.12.2017
Turku Castle

Psst! This one's already gone.


Ilana Gothóni & Marjaana Holva, violin 
Helinä Nissi, viola
Katja Kolehmainen, cello 
Matti Kariluoto, double bass
Olli Leppäniemi, clarinet
Etienne Boudreault, bassoon
Tanja Nisonen, horn

Franz Schubert: Octet in F Major
Jörg Widmann: Octet

Schubert’s Octet is one of the many works that has earned him a place in the history of music. This vivacious, vibrant work is a chamber music tour de force with colours sparkling like a kaleidoscope. German contemporary composer Jörg Widmann based his Octet on Schubert’s.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.

Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €