Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

The Last Memory

Christian Schumann, conductor
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Jukka Tiensuu: False Memories I-III
Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Conserto No 1
César Franck: Symphony D minor

The lovely tones of the cello soar through Saint-Saëns’s beloved Cello Concerto, a Romantic work with references to the French Baroque. Contemporary composer Jukka Tiensuu was likewise inspired by earlier music in his orchestral suite False Memories. The programme culminates with the impressive Symphony by Belgian composer César Franck, his only work in this genre.


The length of the concert is approx. 2h. Intermission.

Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €

Conductor Christian Schumann replaces Daniel Blendulf

 Last Memory -concert on Thursday 19th of January will be conducted by German conductor Christian Schumann.