Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Leif Segerstam, conductor

Aleksandr Skrjabin: Rêverie
Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 7 ”Leningrad

Shostakovich wrote his Seventh Symphony during the siege of Leningrad in 1941. It has since become hugely popular as a monument to the horrors of war and a symbol of opposition to Nazism and militarism. The composer is said to have described the tranquil section in the first movement thus: “Perhaps it is the tears of a mother, or the feeling when grief is so overwhelming that there are no tears left.”

The length of the concert is approx. 1,5 h
no intermission

Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €