Adjust text size:
Sat 23.9.2017
Wäinö Aaltonen Museum of Art

Psst! This one's already gone.


Takuya Takashima, oboe
Ilana Gothóni & Qi Li, violin
Jasmine Beams, viola
Lauri Krapu, cello

Bernhard Henrik Crusell: Divertimento in C major op. 9 for oboe and string quartet
Tōru Takemitsu: Entre-temps
Antonín Dvořak: Jousikvartetto nro 12 op. 96 ”Amerikkalainen” II. Lento
Philip Glass: String Quartet No. 3 ”Mishima”

A chamber music concert at the WAM, featuring a trip from Finland via Japan to the USA. B.H. Crusell’s lovely Divertimento leads to a dreamy “intermezzo” by Japanese composer Toru Takemitsu. The concert ends with the scintillating Mishima Quartet by American composer Philip Glass. The concert is connected to the American-Japanese artist Jacob Hashimoto’s exhibition in the museum. A guided tour in Finnish is organized before the concert at 6 p.m. Combined tickets for the tour and concert: EUR 25 | 20 | 13.

The length of the concert is approx. 1,5 h.



Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €