Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Muse and poet

Taavi Oramo, conductor
Rebecca Roozeman, violin
Jonathan Roozeman, cello 

Joseph Haydn: Symphony no. 6 in D major, “Morning”
Camille Saint-Saëns: La muse et le poète op. 132
Magnus Lindberg: Arena 2
Joseph Haydn: Symphony no. 8 in G major, “Evening”

Haydn’s symphonies sub-titled “Morning” and “Evening” frame a concert full of youthful talent and passion. The Roozeman siblings perform a fascinating duo work by Saint-Saëns where the cello and violin represent a poet and his muse engaged in dialogue. Magnus Lindberg is one of Finland’s internationally best-known contemporary classical composers. Arena, originally commissioned for the Sibelius Conductors’ Competition, is heard here in a chamber music version for 16 musicians.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Turku Concert Hall
28.2. 19:00
23.00 € | 18.00 € | 9.00 €