Adjust text size:
Sat 21.10.2017
Hus Lindman

Myths & legends

Maija Kontunen, violin
Anna-Liisa Lindberg, Anna-Maija
Laiho-Ihekweazu & Harri Mäntynen, trombone
Nicolas Indermühle, tuba & cimbasso 

Anton Bruckner: Locus Iste
Eugène Bozza: 3 pièces
Ludwig van Beethoven: 3 equali
Harri Mäntynen: II Grave from Trombone Quartet
Eric Ewazen: Myths and Legends
Henri Tomasi: Être ou ne pas être
Richard Wagner: Scene 4 from Die Walküre, act 2
Risto T.T.Pulkkinen: Philharmonic Violinists for Solo Violin Op. 48

At this chamber music consert at the idyllic Hus Lindman, stories come to life as a brass ensemble performs familiar and less familiar pieces from the opera and chamber music repertoires. The programme also features music by composers who are members of the orchestra, trombonist Harri Mäntynen and soon-to-retire percussionist Risto Pulkkinen.

The length of the concert is approx. 1 h.

Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €