Adjust text size:
Sat 3.3.2018
Turku Castle

Psst! This one's already gone.

Tour de force

Paavali Jumppanen, piano
Anu Honkanen, flute
Takuya Takashima, oboe
Henna Jämsä, clarinet (programme planner)
Tapio Liukkonen, bass clarinet
Etienne Boudreault, bassoon
Hannes Kaukoranta, horn

Leoš Janáček: Youth, wind sextet
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Quintet for piano and winds in E flat major

Paavali Jumppanen appears with TFO members at a chamber music recital at Turku Castle. The wind sextet Mládí (Youth) by Czech composer Janáček is a breezy and jocular virtuoso piece. Mozart’s Quintet in E flat major was written in Vienna when he was at the height of his success. The work is brimming with the joy of musicianship and the sonority of Viennese Classicism. Mozart wrote to his father: “I believe that this is my best work to date!”


Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €