Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

True or false?

Jan Söderblom, conductor
Tiina-Maija Koskela, soprano
Roi Ruottinen, cello
Key Ensemble

Jean Sibelius: Pelléas et Mélisande, Suite op. 46
Uljas Pulkkis: Knowledge of nature, concert for cello, soprano and orchestra
Einojuhani Rautavaara: True & False Unicorn

A celebration of Finnish music featuring  a new work by Uljas Pulkkis. The concert culminates
in True & False Unicorn, a setting of James Broughton’s avantgarde
poem by Einojuhani Rautavaara, who died last year. In
this dazzlingly innovative piece, the choir describes the unicorn
– allegory of an artist – by the mouths of animals and
humans as the music moves kaleidoscopically from one style
to another.

The length of the concert is approx. 2,5 h.



Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €