Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Viking revolt!

Grant Llewellyn, conductor
Håvard Gimse, piano

Harald Sæverud, Kjempeviseslåtten
Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor (soloist)
Sergei Prokofjev: Symphony no. 7 in C sharp minor

Grieg’s Piano Concerto, written at the age of 25, was the only concerto he ever wrote. It is also one of the finest works of all time in Norwegian classical music and one of the gems of the piano concerto repertoire. This essay in wild power and passionate beauty is interpreted by Håvard Gimse, also a Norwegian. The concerto is framed by Sæverud’s reflection on opposition to the German occupation during the Second World War, Kjempeviseslåtten, and Prokofiev’s nostalgic and melancholy Symphony no. 7

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Price 21.00 / 16.00 / 9.00 €