Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

From Aura River to the Vltava

Bedřich Smetana: String Quartet no. 1 in E minor ‘From my life’
Antonín Dvořák: String Quintet no. 2 in G major op. 77

Matti Koponen, violin
Susanna Suorttanen, violin
Jouni Rissanen, viola
Roi Ruottinen, cello 
Mikko Multamäki, double bass

The programme features the Slavic tones of the two best-known names in Czech classical music. Smetana’s autobiographical String Quartet reflects on the composer’s relationship to art, love, friendship and eventual deafness. Dvořák was a skilful and prolific composer of chamber music, and his String Quintet brings a colourful burst of energy from Bohemia.

See this event on Facebook

17.11. 14:00

1 h 15 min. No intermission.

24.00 € | 19.00 € | 9.00 €