Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Blown away by the bassoon

Alexandre Bloch, conductor
Etienne Boudreault, bassoon

Robert Schumann: Manfred-overture
Carl Maria von Weber: Bassoon Concerto in F major op. 75
Arnold Schönberg: Chamber Symphony no. 1 in E major op. 9b

An energetic concert featuring the orchestra’s principal bassoon Etienne Boudreault. Weber’s Bassoon Concerto is a rare solo outing for his instrument, calling for virtuoso trills and run as well as suave melodic playing. Schönberg, pioneer of atonality and developer of the 12-tone system, conjures up a wealth of tones and textures from the orchestra in his first Chamber Symphony.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Turku Concert Hall
8.3. 19:00
23.00 € | 18.00 € | 9.00 €