Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

CANCELLED: To Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven: Serenade for flute, viola and violin in D major op. 25
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet no. 7 in F major op. 59 no 1 “Razumovsky”

Marjaana Holva, violin
Susanna Suorttanen, violin
Helinä Nissi, viola
Larimatti Punelpuro, cello
Anu Honkanen, flute

The celebration of the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth continues with a pair of lovely chamber music works. Although best known for his massive symphonies and ingenious concertos, Beethoven also wrote a great deal of music for smaller ensembles. His lucid, light Serenade is an upbeat classic; the beautiful String Quartet in F major is one of three commissioned by diplomat and patron of the arts Count Razumovsky.

Turku Castle
17.5. 15:00

The length of the concert is approx. 1 h. No intermission.

24.00 € | 19.00 € | 9.00 €

You could also be interested in