Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

A classical turn

Julian Rachlin, conductor
Lilia Pocitari, violin
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Maksim Berezovsky: Symphony in C major
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 4 in D major
Joseph Haydn: Symphony no. 104 in D major ‘London’

Julian Rachlin conducts a wonderful programme of Classical repertoire. Berezovsky wrote a great deal of sacred music, but his Symphony in C major shows that he could turn his hand to secular music too. Mozart’s Violin Concerto no. 4, bursting with joy, is performed by Lilia Pocitari, who has enjoyed success in competitions and is on an upward trajectory in her career. The programme concludes with Haydn’s always entertaining symphonic music, one of his late London symphonies.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.

Turku Concert Hall
7.10. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 minutes. Intermission. 

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €