Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

End of time

François Couperin:
La Castelane from series Pièces de Clavecin
Les Baricades Mistérieuses from series Pièces de Clavecin

Thomas Adès: Sonata da Caccia for oboe, horn and harpsichord op. 11
Gioachino Rossini: Duo for cello and double bass in D major¨
Franz Schubert: String Quintet in C major D. 956

Jasmine Beams & Qi Li, violin
Helinä Nissi, viola
Andreas Helling & Eija Huhtala-Krapu, cello
Aapo Kyyhkynen, double bass
Takuya Takashima, oboe
Tanja Nisonen, horn
Jouko Laivuori, harpsichord

Completed in 1993, Adès’s Sonata borrows freely from the Baroque era, shifting between the ages with an effortless surrealism. Rossini’s duo calls for seamless collaboration to bring out the broad range of colour and intimate expression called for by the composer. Schubert’s String Quintet remained his final chamber music work, being completed only two months before his death. Charged with pathos and passion, it seems to herald the end of time.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.

7.4. 18:00
23.00 € | 18.00 € | 9.00 €