Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Julian Rachlin, conductor and violin

Felix Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor op. 64
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Divertimento no. 1 in D major KV 136
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony no. 3 in E flat major op. 55 “Eroica”

Great names in classical music are featured in this concert conducted by our principal guest conductor Julian Rachlin. Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto is a huge hit particularly due to its lovely, sensitive melodic writing. Considered a perfect example in its genre, it has inspired several later composers. The solo part is performed by Rachlin himself, who is also one of the most distinguished and interesting violinists of our time. Mozart’s Divertimento provides a light intermezzo before the concluding number, one of the monoliths of the classical symphonic repertoire, Beethoven’s “Eroica”.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Turku Concert Hall
24.1. 19:00
23.00 € | 18.00 € | 9.00 €

You could also be interested in