Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Julian Rachlin, onductor and violin

Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto no. 2 in G minor op. 63 
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony no. 1 in D major op. 25, ‘Classical’
 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 41 in C major KV 551 ‘Jupiter’

Violinist and conductor Julian Rachlin is a musician appreciated around the world and also a favourite with Turku audiences. Here, he performs Prokofiev’s dazzling and memorable Second Violin Concerto, written in the inter-war period – a work full of fire, fury and force. The programme concludes with Mozart’s first and last essays in the symphony genre: a brief, lucid piece by an eight-year-old child prodigy paired with the complex, playful and mature Jupiter Symphony from more than two decades later.

Please note: Mozart´s first symphony is left out.

See this event on Facebook

Turku Concert Hall
1.11. 19:00

2 h. Intermission.

24.00 € | 19.00 € | 9.00 €

You could also be interested in