Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Master and Apprentice

Yehuda Gilad, conductor
Olli Leppäniemi, clarinet
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Richard Strauss: Serenade for winds in E flat major op. 7
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major K. 622
Johannes Brahms: Serenade no. 2 in A major op. 16

All-round musician Yehuda Gilad – clarinettist, conductor and teacher – visits Turku with a programme heavy on winds. Olli Leppäniemi, a student of Gilad’s and the first Finnish winner of the distinguished international Carl Nielsen Clarinet Competition in 2009, performs Mozart’s breezy and jovial Clarinet Concerto. The programme begins with a youthful work by Richard Strauss and concludes with a soothing Serenade by Brahms.

Turku Concert Hall
27.2. 19:00

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h. Intermission.

24.00 € | 19.00 € | 9.00 €