Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Master Trio

Andreas Spering, conductor
Baiba Skride, violin
Harriet Krijgh, cello
Lauma Skride, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven: Triple Concerto in C major op. 56
Anton Bruckner: Symphony no. 2 in C minor

The spring begins with a grand symphonic feast from Vienna. Beethoven’s splendid Triple Concerto is performed by a close-knit trio of musicians who excel at their respective instruments: Baiba Skride, Harriet Krijgh and Lauma Skride. They will perform the Concerto also in Prague and record it in Hannover. This attractive and melodious work opens our celebration of the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth. Bruckner is known above all for his symphonies; his Symphony no. 2 forms a monumental and fitting conclusion to this concert conducted by Andreas Spering.

Turku Concert Hall
10.1. 19:00

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h 15 min. Intermission.

24.00 € | 19.00 € | 9.00 €