Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Risto Joost, conductor
Maxim Rysanov, viola

Arvo Pärt: Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten
Pēteris Vasks: Concerto for viola and orchestra (Finland´s premiere)
Sergei Prokofjev: Symphony no. 5 B major op. 100

Risto Joost, who charmed audience in Turku in autumn 2015, will return to conduct the Philharmonics by bringing the best gems of music from the Baltic countries and Russia with him. After Pärt´s static and hypnotic piece we will hear Finland´s premiere of viola Concerto by Vasks, who is celebrating his 70th birthday. Prokofjev´s melodic 5th symphony was completed in the middle of the Second World War as a statement for beauty and freedom.


Turku Concert Hall
8.9. 19:00
21.00 € | 16.00 € | 9.00 €