Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Mozart mania

Arvid Engegård, conductor
Marko Ylönen, cello
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture to the opera Le nozze di Figaro
Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto no. 1 in C major
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 40 in G minor

The concluding concert in the symphony series is dedicated to Viennese Classics. The vivacious overture to Le nozze di Figaro and the mercurial Symphony no. 40 are among Mozart’s best-known works; it is worth noting that this concert takes place almost exactly 230 years after his death. Marko Ylönen tours widely in Finland and abroad and appears here in Haydn’s delightful Cello Concerto. Arvid Engegård is Norwegian and is in high demand as a conductor in Europe.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.

Turku Concert Hall
10.12. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 minutes. Intermission. 

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €