Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Only online concert: Northern sounds

John Storgårds, conductor 
Matteo Mastromarino, clarinet
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Edvard Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite no. 1 op. 46
Bernhard Henrik Crusell: Clarinet Concerto no. 2 in F minor op. 5
Edvard Grieg: Symphonic Dances op. 64

Matteo Mastromarino plays Lead Clarinet with the Turku Philharmonic and now appears as soloist, performing the second of Crusell’s much-loved Clarinet Concertos. John Storgårds conducts a colourful and vivacious menu of Grieg. Peer Gynt Suite no. 1 includes the classic hit ‘In the Hall of the Mountain King’. Grieg’s Symphonic Dances forms a joyous conclusion to the programme.

Conductor John Storgårds replaces Arvid Engegård.

Turku Concert Hall
25.3. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission.