Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Only online concert: Among colleagues

Olli Mustonen, conductor
Eero Heinonen, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Einojuhani Rautavaara: A Requiem in Our Time
Antonín Dvořák: Piano Concerto in G minor op. 33
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 5 in D minor op. 107 ‘Reformation’

The opening concert of this year inaugurates Olli Mustonen’s tenure as Artistic Director of the Turku Philharmonic. Mustonen and Heinonen are among Finland’s most prominent pianists, and here one appears as conductor and the other as soloist. The programme opens with the work that marked the early international breakthrough of Rautavaara and concludes with Mendelssohn’s brilliant tribute to the 300th anniversary of the Augsburg Confession.

Turku Concert Hall
28.1. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission. 

25.00 € | 20.00 € | 10.00 €