Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Only online concert: Music from Alpine countries

Kerem Hasan conductor
Takuya Takashima, oboe
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Franz Schubert: Symphony no. 3 in D major
Igor Stravinsky: Dumbarton Oaks
Alessandro Marcello: Oboe Concerto in D minor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 35 in D major ‘Haffner’

Kerem Hasan is on an ascending international career, having recently been appointed Chief Conductor of the Tyrolean Symphony Orchestra Innsbruck. The focus of this programme is a piece of lucid, decorative Venetian Baroque performed by Takuya Takashima, Principal Oboe of the Turku Philharmonic. The ‘Haffner’ Symphony shows Mozart at his most amiable and attractive; it was commissioned for the ennobling ceremony of a member of the Haffner family in Salzburg. A similar joy and melodic vein may be heard in the Third Symphony of Schubert, likewise a resident of Vienna, written at the age of 18.

Turku Concert Hall
3.12. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 15 min. No intermission.

25.00 € | 20.00 € | 10.00 €