Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Julian Rachlin, conductor
Boris Brovtsyn, violin

Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont Overture op. 84
Camille Saint-Saëns: Violin Concerto no. 3 in B minor op. 61
Johannes Brahms: Symphony no. 1 in C minor op. 68

Julian Rachlin’s second concert of the spring is all about Romantics. Beethoven’s Egmont Overture is an impressive opening, followed by Saint-Saëns’s third and final Violin Concerto, a compelling vehicle for a powerful soloist. The concerto is interpreted by Boris Brovtsyn, a violinist acclaimed around the world for his breadth of expression. Brahms’s first essay in the symphonic genre was long in the making: from first sketches to finished score took more than 20 years.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Turku Concert Hall
14.3. 19:00
23.00 € | 18.00 € | 9.00 €