Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Sinfonia Concertante

Ville Matvejeff, conductor
Matti Koponen, violin
Ilari Angervo, viola
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

György Ligeti: Concert Românesc
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 38 in D major ‘Prague’

Conductor change: Ville Matvejeff replaces Ryan Bancroft.

Our own Leader, Matti Koponen, and Ilari Angervo, Principal Viola with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, join forces in Mozart’s captivating Sinfonia concertante. Ligeti’s folk-influenced Concert Românesc and Mozart’s brilliant ‘Prague’ Symphony (no. 38) bookend the programme.

Turku Concert Hall
11.9. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 15 min. No intermission.

25.00 € | 20.00 € | 10.00 €