Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Sold out: It´s teatime

The concert is sold out.

Gerald Finzi: Interlude for oboe and string quartet op. 21
Arthur Bliss: String Quartet no. 1 in B flat major
Benjamin Britten: Phantasy Quartet op. 2
Arnold Bax: Quintet for oboe and strings

Kati Overbeck, violin, programme planning
Susanna Suorttanen, violin
Mari Viluksela, viola
Anna Westerlund, cello
Simeon Overbeck, oboe

Dress up in tweed and come enjoy a musical British afternoon tea at the cosy Villa Bella Vista! The programme features gems from the pens of English late Romantic composers. Britten is well known, but Finzi, Bliss and Bax may be less familiar. The works on the programme share a broadly similar idiom but differ in instrumentation and character, according to programme planner Kati Overbeck.

Tilaa väliaikatarjoilu ennakkoon 5.5.2022 mennessä: tai 050 554 0844. Muistathan kertoa myös mahdolliset ruokarajoitteesi.

Konsertin väliajalla on mahdollista nauttia englantilaista teetä, itseleivottuja pikkuleipiä ja skonsseja. 

Tee/kahvi    5€
Pikkuleivät   3€/kpl
Tee/kahvi, pikkuleivät ja skonssit  8€

Konserttipaikalla on myynnissä teetä ja kahvia sekä limsaa. Ei leivonnaisia.

Your safety is important to us. See safety instructions during corona time.

Villa Bella Vista
15.5. 16:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 min. Intermission.

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €