Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Suite Française

Håkan Hardenberger, conductor and trumpet
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Henri Tomasi: Fanfares Liturgiques
André Jolivet: Concertino for trumpet, strings and piano
Thierry Escaich: Tanz-Fantasie for trumpet and piano
Francis Poulenc: Suite Française
Maurice Ravel: Ma mère l’oye, suite for orchestra

Bienvenue! This is an evening featuring French 20th-century composers. The programme begins with a wind fanfare by Tomasi. The title work of the concert, Poulenc’s Suite Française, is also written for winds. Håkan Hardenberger from Sweden is one of the world’s finest trumpet players; he previously appeared with the Turku Philharmonic in spring 2019. Here, he performs the solos in the works by Jolivet and Escaich. The programme concludes with Ravel’s illustration of Tales from Mother Goose.

Turku Concert Hall
13.11. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 15 min. No intermission.

25.00 € | 20.00 € | 10.00 €