Adjust text size:
26.4. 19:00

Rain coming

Kazuki Yamada, conductor
Xavier de Maistre, harp

Tōru Takemitsu: Ame zo furu
François-Adrien Boieldieu: Harp Concerto in C major (soloist)
Franz Schubert: Symphony no. 6 in C major “Little C major”

Xavier de Maistre is one of the world’s leading harp soloists, known for his versatility with the instrument. Here, he performs the airy and dreamy Harp Concerto of French composer Boieldieu, one of the cornerstones of the harp repertoire. Schubert’s
Symphony no. 6, written for a large Romantic orchestra, is known as the ‘Little C major’ Symphony simply to distinguish it from Schubert’s Symphony no. 9 in C major, known as the ‘Great’. The programme opens with Takemitsu’s colourful Ame zo furu (Rain coming).

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.