Adjust text size:
18.2. 18:55

Only online concert: Russian evening

Leif Segerstam, conductor
Mackenzie Melemed, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Jean Sibelius: Jedermann op. 83, movements 10 and 11     
Aleksandr Skrjabin: Piano concerto F-sharp minor op. 20   
Dmitri Šostakovitš: Chamber Symphony op. 110a  

Honorary conductor Leif Segerstam returns to conduct the orchestra. The evening begins with Segerstam´s interpretation of Sibelius. The highlight of the evening is Mackenzie Melemed´s interpretation of Skrjabin´s strong and virtuosic piano concerto.