Adjust text size:
10.9. 18:55

Concerto dolce

Olli Mustonen, conductor
Lawrence Power, viola
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Joonas Kokkonen: Durch einen Spiegel
Rodion Shchedrin: Concerto dolce
Jean Sibelius: Symphony no. 5 in E flat major op. 82
Jean Sibelius: Finlandia op. 26

Lawrence Power is one of Europe’s most celebrated violists, known as a concert soloist, a solo performer and a chamber musicians. Here, he performs Shchedrin’s brilliant Concerto dolce in a programme conducted by Olli Mustonen and focusing otherwise on the music of Finnish masters. The programme begins in a contemporary mood with Durch einen Spiegel and concludes with the familiar music of Sibelius to usher in the autumn season.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.